## **Bethel Awardees**

## **Dorothy Meyer Award for Joyful Service**

Awarded annually at the Winter Congregational meeting for the previous year to a Bethel member who:

- exhibits Christian ideals and principles in all aspects of their daily life
- and volunteers and participates in many Bethel ministries and duties

The award winner may choose a charity to receive a \$500 donation from Bethel.

2003 Robyn Winegardner

2004 Reverend Erwin Walz

2005 Tom Cole

2006 Bill Hanson and Euo Menezes

2007 Kaye Kuhlmann

2008 Carol Hooper

2009 Vern Bollesen

2010 Brad Martinson

2011 Tyler Freckmann

2012 Liz Tribby

2013 Dave Arnold

2014 Greg Myerholtz

2015 Minnie Sudarsanam

2016 Susan Leavitt and Dave Tribby

2017 Mark Evashenk

2018 Men of Monday

2019 Doreen Baldwin and Patrice Sera

2020 Chris Larsen

2021 Ann Marie Kenitzer

2022 Lori Callahan

2023 Anna Hoegel

## **Eric Hanson Award – Beyond Bethel Service:**

Awarded annually at the Summer Congregational meeting for the current year to a Bethel member who:

- exhibits Christian ideals and principles in all aspects of their daily life
- and participates in service beyond Bethel.

The award winner may choose a charity to receive a \$500 donation from Bethel.

2016 Laurie Bryson

2017 Lois Brouillette

2018 Bethel Quilters

2019 Alice Isaacson

2020 Mark Evashenk

2021 Chris Christensen

2022 Leah Thomas

2023 Holly Lofgren

2024 Patrice Sera

## **Annual Chili Cook Off**

2016 Trish Cunningham

2017 Hilda Lundberg

2018 Rachel Sudarsanam

2019 Steve Emmert

2020 Rachel Sudarsanam

2021-23 COVID Pause

2024 Steve Emmert